What is a Signal?

A Signal is a response you collect via a poll, rating or a question in a survey or quiz.

Here’s some examples based on different Crowdsignal project types:

Polls: If a user answers one of your polls, you will use one Signal.

Ratings: Every time a user responds to a rating, you will use one Signal.

Surveys: If your survey has five questions, and a user answered all five questions, you will use five Signals. If another survey has twelve questions, but a user answered seven questions, you will only use seven Signals.

A question can be any of the question or form blocks that you can add via the Crowdsignal editor.

Quizzes: The same rules apply as surveys above.

A Signal is simply a unit to measure how much data is collected via Crowdsignal.

We hope you get the idea! If you any further questions, please reach out to us anytime.

Where can I see how many Signals I have collected so far?

As long as you are on a free plan, you will see a counter in the header navigation bar that shows how many of your 2,500 signals are still left.

At the bottom of your Dashboard, you can see a row of stats that give you an overview on how you are currently doing.

Also in several areas of the Results area you can see how many Signals you have collected for the specific survey or poll.

What happens if I hit the Free Plan limit of 2,500 Signals?

No worries, you still have full access to the first 2,500 Signals you collected. All your polls, surveys, quizzes or ratings will continue to work. If you are on a free plan, all Signals that are over the 2,500 limit will not be accessible in the results area. We will still collect all your responses and when you upgrade to a paid plan they will be shown in the reports. If you upgrade to a Pro or Business account you will have full access to an unlimited number of Signals.

Are there any limits when I am a subscriber to a Pro or Business Plan?

No! If you are a paid Crowdsignal subscriber you can collect and access unlimited Signals.

What happens if I delete a Signal?

The data will be deleted, as it should be. Your Signal is though still counted as part of your 2,500 Signals free plan limit.

What happens if I have over 2,500 Signals and I cancel my subscription?

If you are switching back to a free plan, you will still have access to the first 2,500 Signals that you collected. All other Signals will not be accessible in the results area as long you are on a free plan. If you are a paid subscriber you can export your data at any time.

And what happens if I upgrade at a future point again?

The moment you are a paid subscriber, you will have full access to all the Signals that you have collected.